Sorry for the downtime, welcome back!!

Adventure Island Coaster Set

amber

Adventure Island Coaster Set

Post by amber »

This is my first time posting here. Thought I'd share these Adventure Island coasters I made with Perler Beads. I've always loved the look of these dinosaurs, (even if they're not scientifically accurate!) and loved playing this game as a teenager.

You can read more about Adventure Island here on my blog: http://cthulhucrochet.blogspot.com/2008 ... r-set.html

Thanks for looking! Comments always welcome.

gillianms
Rank 2 - Fire Mario
Rank 2 - Fire Mario

Re: Adventure Island Coaster Set

Post by gillianms »

I really love these coasters! They're adorable, and so nicely done. I've never played the game, I should check it out.

biostitch2point0
Rank 4 - Raccoon Mario
Rank 4 - Raccoon Mario

Post by biostitch2point0 »

cute!!

Icedevimon13
Rank 5 - Frog Mario
Rank 5 - Frog Mario

Post by Icedevimon13 »

They look good. I'm just getting into bead sprites. I've only done two so far, and I'm still getting the hang of ironing, but I'm getting better :) I'm seen a lot of those dragons also, I guess that game is popular to make bead sprites from.

And I know I'm no mod or owner or anything, but we can cut back on the one word replies? Maybe I'm just so used to that rule on the other forum I frequent, but they really don't add much content to a thread. Perhaps say what you think is cute about it as well?
Image Image

benjibot
Rank 5 - Frog Mario
Rank 5 - Frog Mario

Post by benjibot »

gillianms wrote:I really love these coasters! They're adorable, and so nicely done. I've never played the game, I should check it out.
There are a couple of different versions on Virtual Console if you've got a Wii. A baffling number of them, actually considering there are at least two different versions of the first game on several consoles.