Sorry for the downtime, welcome back!!

Using Sprite Resource

Discuss how you complete your crafts...
Aurorita
Rank 0 - Little Mario
Rank 0 - Little Mario

Using Sprite Resource

Post by Aurorita »

Um, hello. First off I'm new to Sprite stitch. I've done some cross-stitching on my own (mostly small items from the paper mario series like Lovely Chocolate and the Jammin' Jelly from Thousand Year Door), but I wanna try using sprites from sprite resource. The problem is that I just don't know how to enlarge one and stitch from there.

For example: I wanna try and stitch the keyblades from Chain of Memories here: http://www.spriters-resource.com/game_b ... heet/1098/ but I don't know how to get one of the sprites by itself and then enlarge it. Does anyone know how this works?

Sheepish
Rank 5 - Frog Mario
Rank 5 - Frog Mario

Re: Using Sprite Resource

Post by Sheepish »

Aurorita wrote:For example: I wanna try and stitch the keyblades from Chain of Memories here: http://www.spriters-resource.com/game_b ... heet/1098/ but I don't know how to get one of the sprites by itself and then enlarge it. Does anyone know how this works?
Well, it's a single image, so just copy paste it into paint or something and then edit out everything you don't want to stitch. You can't make it any bigger, pixel art is pretty much the size it is, if you make it bigger it's just be fuzzy and weird looking.

Kareesh
Rank 10 - Cape Mario
Rank 10 - Cape Mario

Post by Kareesh »

I actually have a pattern for all of these. I've been slowly working on stitching them and double-checking all the colors. If you're interested, I can post the pattern of what I have. :)