Sorry for the downtime, welcome back!!

Zelda-Link request

all non-video game related pattern requests...
susanne
Rank 4 - Raccoon Mario
Rank 4 - Raccoon Mario

Zelda-Link request

Post by susanne »

Dear all,

My boyfriend's birthday is coming up, and I would like nothing more than to give him a really cool Zelda-connected present. I've been browsing your site and the internet in search of a nice cross stitching chart, but I can't seem to find anything I like. Since I am not experienced with programs like Stitches and Photoshop, all my efforts of trying to make one myself have failed. I am therefore asking for your friendly help :)
I would like to make a cross stitch of a simple Link picture. My boyfriend absolutely loves Ocarina of Time, so I have been searching for charts from that game. The problem is that I would like a simple design, since I do not want to be forced to buy lots of different colors (I love cross stitching, but I always buy packs that include the chart, fabric and threads). Preferably the size to fit in a frame of 15 by 10 centimeters (so, 6 inches or something).

I would love something like this: http://www.figures.com/databases/news/a ... 218/45.jpg But maybe, since you are more experienced, you have a better idea?

I really appreciate all your efforts and cannot say how happy you would make me!
Thank you soooooo much!
Susanne

Wolfix
Rank 3 - Star Mario
Rank 3 - Star Mario

Re: Zelda-Link request

Post by Wolfix »

Hi susanne,

I've done a link pattern from OOT for you - it's not based on the figurine picture you posted but maybe it's one you can use anyway. I would suggest doing it on black aida cloth (or any colour you like) and stitching the black inside Link only.

Let me know what you think of it, anyway. I can tweak it if you want.
:Link
OcarinaOfTimeLink.sth
(85.62 KiB) Downloaded 682 times
OcarinaOfTimeLink.pdf
(575.09 KiB) Downloaded 1194 times
OcarinaLink01.gif
OcarinaLink01.gif (7.51 KiB) Viewed 15373 times