Mario + Peach Birthday pattern

video game related pattern requests...
Addicted
Rank 0 - Little Mario
Rank 0 - Little Mario

Mario + Peach Birthday pattern

Post by Addicted »

Hey everyone :)
I'm new to cross stitching and I'd like to request a pattern.

My brother and his wife are celebrating their 30th birthday this year and I'd love to stitch them a Super Mario cross stitch.
My main wish is that Mario and Peach appear in it, either standing next to each other or jumping in victory at completing a level.
The background could be like a normal Mario level (example: http://i.imgur.com/KSWrk.jpg or like the end of the level with the flagpole, whatever looks nicer to hang in your living room haha.
Above Mario and Peach should be a text in this font if possible https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/imag ... 5n8AVirkQv saying:
Congratulations! Level 30 completed!

Format should be so it can be framed in an A5 or A4 frame, I'm not picky about thread count/Aida size you just have to tell me
which one is the right one to pick for the size and how many threads out of the 6 I should use ( I hope you know what I mean, this isn't my first language) as I'm not really experienced yet. Up to 30 colors would be okay I think.

It would be great if the pattern could be posted as a pdf as I don't have any of the crossstitch programs (yet).

Thank you so much in advance if any of you take the time to do this.
I wish you all a nice day :)

blackmageheart
Rank 12 - Yoshi Mario
Rank 12 - Yoshi Mario

Re: Mario + Peach Birthday pattern

Post by blackmageheart »

Couple of quick questions!

- Do you have a specific Mario game in mind for this? Eg 1, 2, 3, NES or SNES versions (as the sprites are slightly different in some cases, and the backgrounds definitely are)

- Are you happy to do a full stitched piece, or will you be using coloured fabric?

I'll be happy to help if you can just give these little details! :D