Legend of Zelda Pattern Request

video game related pattern requests...
Britt47
Rank 0 - Little Mario
Rank 0 - Little Mario

Legend of Zelda Pattern Request

Post by Britt47 »

Hey everyone,
I'm thinking of doing a cross-stitch for my boyfriend's birthday, or Christmas, depending on when I get it finished by. He's a big Zelda fan and I was able to find a design on Google that I think would be really cool as a cross-stitch. I've been having a lot of trouble turning the picture into a pattern though, since it's my first time doing this; I usually just do my cross-stitch from kits. I hope one of you will be able to help me out with this.

I'm thinking of just doing it on standard 14 count aida with DMC floss. I'd lke to keep it to a maximum of 30 different colours. I would like the final design to be about 12 inches wide, and I'll obviously leave some space on either side so I can finish and frame it.

I think the picture will need a bit of cleaning up to make it look good while keeping the number of colours low, but I'm very inexperienced with this sort of thing so whatever you guys think will work :) I'm also fine with doing blended colours as well as backstitching if you think it would be appropriate.

I'd like to get this started as soon as possible but I appreciate anything you guys can do to help, so thank you very much in advance :)

-Brittany
Attachments
15d8_zelda_stained_glass_wall_decals_sword.jpg
15d8_zelda_stained_glass_wall_decals_sword.jpg (81.81 KiB) Viewed 6621 times

tiiiiii_85
Rank 2 - Fire Mario
Rank 2 - Fire Mario

Re: Legend of Zelda Pattern Request

Post by tiiiiii_85 »

Cool image!!
I really hope somebody can turn it into a pattern, because it looks super cool. Unfortunately my experience with patterns is awful and I cannot help. :banghead:
I am a self learner who started stitching in high school. After years of break I am finally back to cross stitching, thanks to this forum!
Going on projects:
- Wedding birds (framing phase)
- still undecided